Early day motion 2897

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes 20 March as World Social Work Day 2012;notes that social work is a global profession defined by the United Nations as promoting social change, problem solving in human relationships and the empowerment and liberation of people to enhance well-being; believesthat utilising theories of human behaviour and social systems, social work intervenes at the points where people interact with their environments globally; and further believes that principles of human rights and social justice are fundamental to social work.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.03.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 27.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 20.03.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.03.2012
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 09.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 09.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 20.03.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 09.03.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 21.03.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 22.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 22.03.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.03.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 21.03.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 20.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.03.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 21.03.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 25.04.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 21.03.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.03.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 20.03.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 21.03.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 09.03.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.03.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 09.03.2012