Early day motion 2896

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House regrets the recent serious leak of selective sections of particular briefing papers relating to the Hillsborough disaster in 1989 and the way in which it was initially reported; recognises the commendable work of the Hillsborough Independent Panel in sifting through the additional volume of documents released following the parliamentary debate on full disclosure; notes that further leaks would be a breach of trust and must be prevented to avoid yet more hurt and distress being caused to families and survivors; and supports the announcement by the Home Secretary in the House of an inquiry into the leak.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 09.03.2012
Berger, Luciana Labour Party Liverpool Wavertree 09.03.2012
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 09.03.2012
Burnham, Andy Labour Party Leigh 09.03.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 21.03.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 20.03.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.03.2012
Coffey, Therese Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 21.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 20.03.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 21.03.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.03.2012
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 09.03.2012
Eagle, Maria Labour Party Garston and Halewood 09.03.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 20.03.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 09.03.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 16.04.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 22.03.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.03.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 09.03.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 21.03.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 20.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.04.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.03.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 09.03.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 09.03.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 20.03.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 21.03.2012
Reed, Jamie Labour Party Copeland 09.03.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 20.03.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.03.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 09.03.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.03.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 20.03.2012
Twigg, Derek Labour Party Halton 09.03.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 09.03.2012
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 27.03.2012