Early day motion 2887

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House was greatly encouraged by the Coalition Agreement commitment to foster diversity in financial services and to promote mutuals; notes the recommendations of the July 2011 report of the All-Party Parliamentary Groupfor Building Societies and Financial Mutuals to that end; and calls onthe Government to outline the practical steps it will take to implement the Coalition commitment.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 47

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 47 out of 47

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 09.03.2012
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 26.03.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 21.03.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.03.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 27.03.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 27.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 20.03.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 27.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.04.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 16.04.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 27.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 20.03.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 21.03.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 26.04.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.03.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 20.03.2012
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 18.04.2012
Evans, Jonathan Conservative Party Cardiff North 09.03.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 21.03.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 22.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 27.03.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 27.03.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 16.04.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 27.03.2012
Huhne, Chris Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 23.04.2012
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 27.03.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 09.03.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 27.03.2012
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 09.03.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 27.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.04.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.03.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 27.03.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 18.04.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 16.04.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 26.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 20.03.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 16.04.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 21.03.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 26.03.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 16.04.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 27.03.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.03.2012
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 09.03.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 20.03.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 30.04.2012