Early day motion 2884

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the loss of 15,000 staff within the Ministry of Defence (MoD)since 2010 as a result of voluntary redundancy and a recruitment freeze; further notes that over 14 billion was spent on procurement in the last 12 months within the MoD; believes that cuts on such a scale will have a hugely negative impact on front-line services; and calls on the Government to work with trade unions to protect services and recognise the invaluable work which is provided by civil servants within the MoD.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 15.03.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 16.04.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 20.03.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.03.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 15.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.04.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 16.04.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 15.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 09.03.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 20.03.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 16.04.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 15.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.03.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 20.03.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.03.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 20.03.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 20.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 15.03.2012
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 16.04.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.03.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 09.03.2012
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 19.04.2012
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 17.04.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 21.03.2012
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 18.04.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 20.03.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 21.03.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 20.03.2012