Early day motion 2873

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House calls on the Government to recognise the importance of small firms to economic prosperity and to support calls from the Federation of Small Businesses to establish a small business administration within Government to provide a dedicated, specific and independent advocate for small businesses' needs; and urges that this body should be the conduit for all Government decisions related to small business to ensure that the volume and complexity of decisions taken by Government departments would be clearly scrutinised by a dedicated small business unit to ensure that Government decisions and regulations would not be detrimental to the small and medium-size business sector.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 24

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 24 out of 24

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 21.03.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 27.03.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 27.03.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 21.03.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.03.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 22.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.03.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 27.03.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 30.04.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 26.03.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.03.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 15.03.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 27.03.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 22.03.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 21.03.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 09.03.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.03.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 09.03.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 15.03.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 21.03.2012
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 16.04.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.03.2012
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 22.03.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 20.03.2012