Early day motion 2865

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply concerned about the damage, death and destruction that is facilitated by arms trafficking and the ease of access to weapons; notes the approaching final negotiation and adoption of the future Arms Trade Treaty (ATT), which will legally bind the regulation of arms exports and imports, provide international oversight and create the necessary enforcement mechanisms; demands that the Government commits to a robust ATT that will enforce strict criteria and provide for categorical prohibition of all types of specified weapons and associated components with no exemptions; recognises that the arms trade is estimated to account for 50 per cent. of all global corrupt transactions; welcomes the proposition of an independent anti-corruption provision in the ATT; and urges that the Treaty must be enforceable on signatories, non-signatories and non-state actors.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 18

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 18 out of 18

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 27.03.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.03.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 15.03.2012
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 27.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 09.03.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.03.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 14.03.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 16.04.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.03.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 21.03.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.03.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 09.03.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 22.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.03.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 21.03.2012