Early day motion 2864

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is dismayed at the news that Twickenham Film Studios is to be closed and potentially demolished; notes that the studio has recently hosted Oscar-nominated films War Horse, The Iron Lady and My Week with Marilyn; further notes that the studios, in a 99 year history, have produced Blade Runner, A Fish Called Wanda and The Italian Job amongst many others; believes that losing studio space at a time when the film industry is contributing enormous sums to the economy and attracting inward investment is short-sighted and damaging to the continued well-being of the UK film industry; further believes that for the film industry to remain successful it needs a variation in the size of studio space available and that with investment in technology Twickenham can be used as a facility for the games industry; and callson the Department for Culture, Olympics,Media and Sport and the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills to intervene and put the sale of Twickenham Film Studios on hold until the use of the studio facility can be discussed with stakeholders from the film, television and new media industries.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 19

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 19 out of 19

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.03.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 15.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.03.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 27.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 09.03.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 14.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 15.03.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.03.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 26.03.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 21.03.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 09.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.03.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 20.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.03.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 15.03.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 09.03.2012