Early day motion 2854

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the impact of unhealthy eating and obesity on children's health and well-being; expresses its concern that academies and free schools opened since September 2010 are not required to adhere to the mandatory standards for school food; welcomes the joint Jamie Oliver Children's Food Campaign, Food for Life Partnership, LACA andSchool Food Matters Save Our School Food Standards campaign; and calls on the Secretary of State to amend the Education (Nutritional Standards and Requirements for School Food) (England) Regulations 2007 to require academies and free schools to adhere to the standards for school food so that the one million children now attending these schools can benefit from this commitment to their health and well-being.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 56

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 56 out of 56

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 15.03.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 16.04.2012
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 23.04.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 24.04.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 27.03.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 23.03.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 16.04.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.03.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 15.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.04.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 26.03.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 20.03.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 26.03.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 21.03.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 14.03.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 16.04.2012
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 17.04.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.03.2012
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 09.03.2012
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 12.03.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 09.03.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 16.04.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 15.03.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.03.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 16.04.2012
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Washington and Sunderland West 12.03.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 18.04.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.03.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 26.03.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 21.03.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.03.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 27.03.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 22.03.2012
Malhotra, Seema Labour Party Feltham and Heston 27.03.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 09.03.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 20.03.2012
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 18.04.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.03.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 27.03.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 20.03.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 14.03.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 09.03.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 14.03.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 22.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.03.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 21.03.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 26.03.2012
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 21.03.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 22.03.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 15.03.2012
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 16.04.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 14.03.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 14.03.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 23.03.2012