Early day motion 2837

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is seriously concerned over claims that some doctors have agreed to facilitate abortions on the grounds of the gender of unborn babies and were willing to falsify abortion notification forms to hide that fact; welcomes the recent reaction of the Secretary of State for Health that such actions are illegal and immoral and that an investigation is being launched; and urges the Secretary of State to ensure that the investigation encompasses the records of all abortion clinics, whether NHS or private, and gives a clear statement that such practices cannot be allowed to occur in a civilised society.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 07.03.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.03.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 07.03.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 14.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.03.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 07.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.04.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.03.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 08.03.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 07.03.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.03.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.03.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 12.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.03.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.03.2012
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 20.03.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 14.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.03.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 09.03.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 15.03.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 14.03.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 14.03.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 08.03.2012
Reckless, Mark Conservative Party Rochester and Strood 08.03.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 12.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 08.03.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.03.2012