Early day motion 2829

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House deplores the decision of the British Broadcasting Corporation not to send television crews and political journalists from regional stations to cover this year's party political conferences; believes that this reflects badly on management at the highest level of the BBC and is contrary to the principles of the BBC Charter; and calls on the BBC to reconsider this irrational decision.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 15

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 15 out of 15

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.03.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 13.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.04.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.03.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 07.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 06.03.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.03.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.03.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 08.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.03.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 14.03.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 06.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.03.2012