Early day motion 2824

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the Planning Applications (Appeals by Town and Parish Councils) Bill introduced by the hon. Member for Gower with the support of the Norfolk, Suffolk, Kent, Hampshire and Hertfordshire associations of local councils; notes that the Bill would give town and parish councils the right of appeal against the granting of planning permissions to which they had objected and that this policy is backed by the National Association of Local Councilsin England and by One Voice Wales/Un Llais Cymru which represents Welsh town and community councils; and hopes that the Bill will become law soon.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 59

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 59 out of 59

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 09.03.2012
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 15.03.2012
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 06.03.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.03.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 15.03.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 06.03.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.03.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 16.04.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 20.03.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.04.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 09.03.2012
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 06.03.2012
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 06.03.2012
Davis, David Conservative Party Haltemprice and Howden 16.04.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.03.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 22.03.2012
Evans, Jonathan Conservative Party Cardiff North 09.03.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.03.2012
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 06.03.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.03.2012
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 21.03.2012
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 16.04.2012
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 06.03.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 26.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.03.2012
Heald, Oliver Conservative Party North East Hertfordshire 18.04.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 06.03.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 20.03.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.03.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 06.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.03.2012
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 16.04.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 30.04.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 06.03.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 06.03.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 27.03.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 06.03.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 18.04.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 06.03.2012
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 27.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.03.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 13.03.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 14.03.2012
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 30.04.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 26.04.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 06.03.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 18.04.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.03.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 16.04.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.04.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 06.03.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 23.03.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 06.03.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 19.04.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 13.03.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 23.04.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 07.03.2012