Early day motion 2813

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the 10th anniversary of BBC Four in March 2012 and congratulates the channel on its exemplary public service content; further notes that BBC Four is watched and loved by an average of 9.8 million viewers each week; highlights its great mix of quality programmes recently ranging from dramas such as Danish political drama Borgen to The Proms to the season on America; and wishes the channel continued success in its mission to be the most culturally enriching channel on UK digital television.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 05.03.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.03.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 13.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.04.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.03.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 07.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.03.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.03.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 01.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 05.03.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 08.03.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 14.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.03.2012
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 08.03.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 08.03.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 06.03.2012