Early day motion 2806

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that as the birthplace of the NHS, Wales has a special interest in the protection of its founding principles; notes that the Welsh Government is staying true to these principles whilst maintaining the size of the health budget in cash terms over the next three years; further recognises that such investment proceeds despite the Welsh budget being slashed by 1.8 billion over the next four years by the UK Government; further notes with great concern the Government's Health and Social Care Bill and the opposition to it from trade unions, the BMA and royal medical colleges; further recognises that the Bill will threaten the many thousands of Welsh patients who access primary and secondary healthcare in England; further recognises that the Bill directly impacts on the health service in Wales through its abolition of significant England and Wales bodies, changes to medical training arrangements and changes to funding through the Barnett formula; and calls on the Government to drop the Health and Social Care Bill.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.03.2012
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 12.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.03.2012
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 06.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 01.03.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 29.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.03.2012
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 05.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.03.2012
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 29.02.2012
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 29.02.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 29.02.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 29.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 14.03.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 06.03.2012
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 06.03.2012
Smith, Owen Labour Party Pontypridd 29.02.2012
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 29.02.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 08.03.2012