Early day motion 2804

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the establishment of the Hannah Mitchell Foundation, a new northern based think tank promoting devolved government for the North of England; recognises that the Foundation has already stimulated considerable debate about the most appropriate forms of regional devolution; praises Paul Salveson and Barry Winter and other members for their hard work in getting the Foundation up and running and helping to generate wide interest in its vision for devolved government; notes that a substantial number of people have already joined the Foundation as members or patrons; further notes that the public launch takes place in Bradford City Hall on 9 March 2012; and wishes the Foundation every success and looks forward to its ideas and vision being put into place in the near future.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 06.03.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.03.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.03.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 20.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 06.03.2012
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 06.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 01.03.2012
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 06.03.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.03.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 05.03.2012
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 06.03.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 07.03.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 01.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.03.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 01.03.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 29.02.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 20.03.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 06.03.2012