Early day motion 2791

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Coalition Government on its increase in the personal allowance of income tax, which has already taken 800,000 working people out of the tax system and given 23 million people a 200 tax cut; welcomes the commitment to increasing the threshold to 10,000, which will save working people 700 a year and take millions of the lowest paid workers out of the tax system; and calls on the Chancellor of the Exchequer to go further and faster in his 2012 Budget.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 28.02.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 29.02.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 28.02.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 28.02.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 16.04.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 27.03.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 08.03.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 15.03.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 28.02.2012
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 09.03.2012
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 28.02.2012
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 28.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.02.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 20.03.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 01.03.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 28.02.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 05.03.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 01.03.2012
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 28.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 01.03.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 28.02.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 28.02.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 05.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 29.02.2012
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 14.03.2012
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 28.02.2012
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 08.03.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 20.03.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 28.02.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 28.02.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 28.02.2012