Early day motion 2783

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House shares the sadness of very many people over the death of the comedian Frank Carson; notes Frank Carson's great work as a stalwart supporter of the cause of integrated education in Northern Ireland and helped raise hundreds of thousands of pounds for many of those seeking to overcome sectarian differences; and further notes that his legacy will be sustained by the annual Carson Awards, which offer bursaries and prizes to celebrate creativity and artistic talent in integrated schools in Northern Ireland.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 34

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 34 out of 34

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.02.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 28.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 29.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 28.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.04.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 28.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 28.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 28.02.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 28.02.2012
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 27.02.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 27.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 28.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.03.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 27.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 01.03.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 28.02.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 07.03.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 08.03.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 29.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.02.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 27.02.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 28.02.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 29.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 01.03.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 12.03.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 13.03.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 14.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 28.02.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 29.02.2012
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 08.03.2012
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 28.02.2012
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 06.03.2012