Early day motion 2780

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that the Director of Prosecutions has, as set out in section 10 of the Prosecution of Offences Act 1985, issued a Code for Crown Prosecutors; believes that this House needs no plans or consultations to legislate further; and sees no need for there to be legislation to place the policy for prosecutors in respect of encouraging or assisting suicide on a statutory footing.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 08.03.2012
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 01.03.2012
Bone, Peter Conservative Party Wellingborough 07.03.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.02.2012
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 08.03.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 01.03.2012
Coffey, Therese Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 09.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.04.2012
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 20.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 28.02.2012
Dorries, Nadine Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 07.03.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.03.2012
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 13.03.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 06.03.2012
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 07.03.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 24.04.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.03.2012
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 15.03.2012
Lilley, Peter Conservative Party Hitchin and Harpenden 05.03.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 05.03.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 12.03.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 29.02.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 13.03.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 09.03.2012
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 06.03.2012