Early day motion 2775

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the No Smoking Day charity on its 29th annual public health campaign, which will take place on 14 March 2012; notes that almost 750,000 smokers made a quit attempt on No Smoking Day last year; further notes that the British Heart Foundation and the No Smoking Day charity have merged to secure the long-term future of the campaign, helping even more smokers to quit; further notes that despite recent tobacco control legislation, smoking remains the number one cause of premature avoidable death in the UK; and further notes the need for continued support of No Smoking Day.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 40

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 40 out of 40

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 28.02.2012
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 29.02.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 29.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 28.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.04.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 05.03.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 28.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 27.02.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 29.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.03.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 28.02.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 15.03.2012
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 07.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 24.04.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 13.03.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 01.03.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 01.03.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 28.02.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 05.03.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 28.02.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 29.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.02.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.03.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 01.03.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 29.02.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 29.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 14.03.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 05.03.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 27.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 28.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 06.03.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 15.03.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 13.03.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 27.02.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 08.03.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 08.03.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 28.02.2012