Early day motion 2767

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Battersea Dogs and Cats Home on launching its dog fostering campaign; recognises that the campaign will help dogs who struggle to cope with stress of life in kennels, particularly Staffordshire Bull Terriers; notes that Battersea works on the frontline of animal welfare and aims never to turn a dog or cat away in need ofits help and that last year it cared for 1,869 Staffordshire Bull Terriers and their cross breeds; further recognises that this breed really benefits from fostering due toits affinity with people; and commends Battersea Dogs and Cats Home for itstireless hard work and commitment to finding lasting and loving homes for the UK's most unwanted breed of dog.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 29.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 28.02.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 15.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 28.02.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 01.03.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 26.03.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.03.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 06.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 24.04.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 27.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 08.03.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 29.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 28.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 27.02.2012
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 08.03.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 29.02.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 29.02.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.03.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 01.03.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 08.03.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 23.02.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 05.03.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 17.04.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 27.02.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 08.03.2012