Early day motion 2752

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the recent court ruling on prayer in council meetings; supports the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government in his attempt to ensure that those who wish to pray can do so; and affirms the support of this House for peaceful religious freedom throughout the UK in all aspects of public life.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.02.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 23.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 27.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.02.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 29.02.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 23.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 01.03.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 27.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.02.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 07.03.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 28.02.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 29.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 27.02.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 29.02.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 29.02.2012
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 23.02.2012
Reckless, Mark Conservative Party Rochester and Strood 28.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 14.03.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 23.02.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 05.03.2012
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 23.02.2012