Early day motion 2750

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the annual commemoration in Riga of Latvians who fought on the side of Nazi Germany in Waffen SS detachments during World War Two; further notes that numbers of attendees to the march have steadily increased over the years; and calls on the Government to take all possible action to pressure the Latvian government to ban the march.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 27

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 27 out of 27

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 21.02.2012
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 21.02.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.02.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 21.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 23.02.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 23.02.2012
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 28.02.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 23.02.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 21.02.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 23.02.2012
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 21.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.02.2012
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 14.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.02.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.02.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 21.02.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 29.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.02.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 28.02.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 29.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 14.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.02.2012
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 28.02.2012