Early day motion 2749

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that the introduction of any new measures aimed at enabling foreign companies operating in Britain to make greater use of tax havens to avoid paying taxes in the UK would be unacceptable; and calls on the Chancellor of the Exchequer to give assurances that in the event that any changes are made tocurrent rules governing controlled foreign companies, HM Treasury will assess and mitigate any impact such measures might have on developing countries.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 23.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 23.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.03.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 23.02.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 23.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.02.2012
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 05.03.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.02.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 28.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.02.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 20.03.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 01.03.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 29.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 29.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 14.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.02.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 23.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 27.02.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 23.02.2012