Early day motion 2748

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House salutes the life and work of Robin, Lord Corbett of Castle Vale, hon. Member for Hemel Hempstead from 1974 to 1979 and for Birmingham, Erdington from 1983 to 2001 who held several front-bench Labour posts in Opposition and served with distinction as Chairman of the Home Affairs Select Committee from 1999 to 2001, who campaigned for justice and liberty throughout his life and whose work lives on in the community of Birmingham's Castle Vale estate which he worked so hard to successfully transform.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 37

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 37 out of 37

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 28.02.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.02.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 21.02.2012
Byrne, Liam Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 21.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2012
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 28.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.02.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 23.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 23.02.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 28.02.2012
Dromey, Jack Labour Party Birmingham Erdington 21.02.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 23.02.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 23.02.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 23.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 21.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 29.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.02.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 27.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.02.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.02.2012
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 21.02.2012
Mahmood, Shabana Labour Party Birmingham Ladywood 21.02.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 21.02.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 29.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 23.02.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 29.02.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 29.02.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 23.02.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 27.02.2012
Stuart, Gisela Labour Party Birmingham Edgbaston 21.02.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 23.02.2012
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 28.02.2012