Early day motion 2740

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this Housecongratulates the charity Autism Sunday on its tenth anniversary this month; recognises the significance of the International Day of Prayer for Autism and Asperger Syndrome, which helps raise awareness of the challenges faced by people living with autism spectrum disorders; notes that up to one in every 100 people is living with autism; further notes that autism is a serious, lifelong and disabling condition that can have a devastating effect on individuals and families; acknowledges that nearly two-thirds of adults with autism in England do not have enough support to meet their needs; and pays tribute to Autism Sunday's founders Ivan and Charika Corea and commends them for their hard work and commitment in raising awareness of autism both within the UK and throughout the world.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 23.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 23.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.02.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 23.02.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 23.02.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 21.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 01.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.02.2012
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 23.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 23.02.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 29.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.02.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 28.02.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 05.03.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 29.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 21.02.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 20.02.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 29.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 23.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 23.02.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 05.03.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 23.02.2012