Early day motion 2736

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the announcement made by the Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Transport on 13 December 2011 on closure of the DVLA Office Network which, if implemented, will result in the closure of 39 local offices, 10 enforcement centres and three process units; further notes that these proposed closures will result in the loss of over 1,200 jobs at a time of growing national unemployment; further notes the detrimental effect these closures will have on local communities and the motor trade, which relies on the Local Office Network; and calls on the Government to reconsider the proposed closures and extend the public consultation for a further 12 weeks to allow sufficient participation from both members of the public and stakeholders alike.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 51

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 51 out of 51

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 27.02.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 20.02.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 21.02.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 27.02.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 20.02.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.02.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 26.04.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 23.02.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 16.04.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.03.2012
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 23.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 23.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 21.02.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 21.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.02.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 23.02.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 01.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.02.2012
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 23.02.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 23.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.02.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 01.03.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 28.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.02.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 13.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.02.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 23.02.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 23.02.2012
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 06.03.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 29.02.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 29.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 23.02.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.02.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 23.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 23.02.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 20.02.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 16.04.2012
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 16.04.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 17.04.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 27.02.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 20.02.2012
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 06.03.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 23.02.2012