Early day motion 2735

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House calls on the Prime Minister and Foreign Secretary to immediately demand a full and detailed investigation by the judicial and criminal authorities in France into their handling of the appalling circumstances and the litany of mistakes which they have made following the tragic death of Christopher Traynor from Liverpool in January 2000; notes that Mr Traynor's death has never been fully explained and that the Government persuaded the French authorities to re-open the case after a vital and key witness, Alain Nesmon, claimed in a television interview that Mr Traynor had been 'murdered`; further notes with sadness and dismay that Mr Nesmon was subject to a short and cursory interview by detectives who showed no curiosity or investigative skills when he changed key elements of his story to protect either himself or others; and further notes that Mr Nesmon died in June 2011 leaving the family of Mr Traynor and this House concerned and puzzled as to why no serious attempt seems to have been made to finally investigate how the death of Mr Traynor occurred in Paris in 2000 and whether or not he died of natural causes or at the hands of others.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 13

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 13 out of 13

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 20.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 21.02.2012
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 21.02.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 21.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.02.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 21.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.02.2012