Early day motion 2734

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes convicted perpetrators of domestic violence should be automatically removed from any joint tenancy they share with an ex-partner who was a victim of their crime; notes that perpetrators of domestic violence currently have the right of appeal against their removal from a joint tenancy; further believes that this prolongs the time that a violent ex can gain access to the property leaving victims of domestic violence and their families vulnerable and fearful; and calls on the Government to review the law concerning the removal of violent ex-partners from joint tenancies.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.02.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 06.03.2012
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 01.03.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 29.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 15.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 20.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.02.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 05.03.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.02.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 29.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.02.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 21.02.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 05.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 20.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.02.2012
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 14.03.2012
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 01.03.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.02.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 05.03.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 01.03.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 29.02.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 29.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.02.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 06.03.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 29.02.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 01.03.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 05.03.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.02.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 21.03.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 23.02.2012
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 15.03.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 05.03.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 29.02.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 01.03.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 08.03.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 07.03.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 21.02.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 07.03.2012