Early day motion 2729

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that more than 6,000 people have been killed by government forces in Syria for exercising their democratic right to protest; supports the comments of the UN Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon that the failure of the Security Council to act is disastrous for the people of Syria and that such violence in unacceptable before humanity; reiterates the calls of the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs `that any harassment or intimidation of Syrians in our country is unacceptable and will not be tolerated' and `the presence of a Syrian ambassador, who is a direct representative of the regime, contradicts the British principles of democracy and humanity'; and calls on the Government to expel the Syrian ambassador from the country.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 09.03.2012
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 26.03.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 05.03.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 05.03.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 05.03.2012
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 29.02.2012
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 06.03.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.02.2012
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 12.03.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 15.03.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 23.02.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 29.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 24.04.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 08.03.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 01.03.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 01.03.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 13.03.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 01.03.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.03.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 05.03.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 06.03.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 21.03.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 29.02.2012
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 23.02.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 05.03.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 16.04.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 14.03.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 21.03.2012