Early day motion 2728

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this Housedeprecates the practice of individuals who receive large earnings either in the public or the private sector making arrangements for payment of those earnings to be made to family companies instead of to themselves in order to minimise income tax liabilities; and calls on the tax authorities asa matter of urgency to take steps to ensure that such companies havenot been established solely for the purpose of minimising income tax liabilities.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 21.02.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 21.02.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 28.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.03.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 21.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.02.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 21.02.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 28.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.02.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 21.02.2012
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 21.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.02.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 28.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.02.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 21.02.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 21.02.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 21.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 29.02.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 21.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.02.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 21.02.2012
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 21.02.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 21.02.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.02.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 27.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 21.02.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 21.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 23.02.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 23.02.2012
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 28.02.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 28.02.2012
Turner, Karl Labour Party Kingston upon Hull East 21.02.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 21.02.2012
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 20.02.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 21.02.2012