Early day motion 2722

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House applauds the way that children, parents and grandparents were welcomed to Parliament for Safer Internet Day 2012, organised for the UK by the UK Safer Internet Centre, compromised of a consortium of Childnet International, the South West Grid for Learning and the Internet Watch Foundation; supports the call for families to discover the digital world together safely; welcomes the success of the Connecting Generations and Stakeholders Discussion in Portcullis House on 7 February 2012; commends the inclusion of a group of nine to 11 year olds, a group of 13 to 15 year olds and a group of parents, carers and grandparents, to learn about the experiences, needs and safety concerns of young people when they are online; welcomes the opportunity to understand areas where they need more confidence and help in using the internet safely; and encourages interested participants, particularly schools, to benefit from the day's events by visiting the safer internet website.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 23.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.02.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 21.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 20.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.02.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 08.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.02.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.02.2012
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 08.02.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 08.02.2012
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 08.02.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 29.02.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 21.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 23.02.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 23.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 23.02.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 20.02.2012