Early day motion 2716

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports democracy and the rule of law; condemns the attempts by fringe elements in Bangladesh to undermine democracy and the rule of law through the use of violence; and calls on the Government to take all appropriate steps to support democracy and the rule of law in Bangladesh.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 16.04.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 16.04.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.02.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 05.03.2012
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 12.03.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 20.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.02.2012
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 20.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 20.02.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 21.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.02.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 15.03.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 08.02.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 30.04.2012
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 20.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.02.2012
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 14.03.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 23.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.02.2012
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 05.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.02.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 12.03.2012
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 21.03.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 06.03.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 21.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 23.02.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 16.04.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.02.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 23.02.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 27.03.2012