Early day motion 2709

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that, whilst the Lifeboat Service has been exempt from VAT on fuel costs since 1977, a similar privilege has not been afforded to the Air Ambulance Service; further notes that the Air Ambulance Service is forced to meet rising fuel prices year on year; recognises that voluntary fundraising and charitable donations from the British public to sustain the Air Ambulance Service have saved successive governments millions of pounds in expenditure; calls on the Government to review this matter in recognition of the valuable service the Air Ambulance Service provides; and further calls on the Government to return in the form of grants to Air Ambulance Service providers all the VAT which the Treasury collects from them so that the Air Ambulance Service is in practice exempt from paying VAT in the same way as the Lifeboat Service.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 08.02.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 08.02.2012
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 01.03.2012
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 20.02.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 08.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 19.04.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 06.03.2012
Davis, David Conservative Party Haltemprice and Howden 20.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 08.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.02.2012
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 07.03.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.02.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 23.02.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.02.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 13.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 20.02.2012
Healey, John Labour Party Wentworth and Dearne 08.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 21.02.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 27.02.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 08.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.02.2012
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 08.02.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 23.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.02.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 13.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.02.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 08.02.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 08.02.2012
Percy, Andrew Conservative Party Brigg and Goole 08.02.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 21.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 23.02.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 08.02.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 20.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 23.02.2012
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 01.03.2012
Sturdy, Julian Conservative Party York Outer 08.02.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 23.04.2012
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 22.03.2012