Early day motion 2697

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply concerned about planned changes to arrangements for the delivery of the current Nursery Milk Scheme which is likely to affect the numbers of children who drink free milk in school nurseries; is aware that under present arrangements schools, nurseries, parents, staff and suppliers work together to ensure the provision of free school milk to all under five year olds; and commends the work of the organisation Cool Milk to highlight the importance of young children's access to milk, together with other activities aimed at ensuring that any changes to the scheme do not result in fewer children having access to this important sustenance in their classroom.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 08.02.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.02.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 29.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 07.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 06.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 07.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.02.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 13.03.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 21.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.02.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 07.02.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 06.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 07.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.02.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 07.02.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 08.02.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 08.02.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 29.02.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 08.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.02.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 06.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 07.02.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 07.02.2012