Early day motion 2684

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes this year's National Libraries Day which will take place on 4 February 2012; notes that the day celebrates all types of libraries, library users, staff and supporters across the UK; recognises the positive impact that libraries have on communities throughout the UK through the provision of book groups and storytelling events; urges people to get involved in National Libraries Day by visiting their local library, organising an event or contributing to online forums by tweeting #NLD12hashtag; applauds the work of librarians and library staff in centres across the UK; and further welcomes new libraries such as Edinburgh's Drumbrae Library and Hub which has opened just in time for this year's celebration.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 08.02.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 02.02.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 07.02.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 20.02.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 27.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.02.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.02.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 02.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 02.02.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 02.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 06.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.02.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 08.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 07.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.02.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 08.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 07.02.2012
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 07.02.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.02.2012