Early day motion 2680

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the launch by CIFAL Scotland of the UN-supported Green Dreams campaign which gives a voice to men, women and children across the globe who support sustainable development; notes that 2012 is the 20th anniversary of the landmark Rio Earth Summit; believes that while some progress has been made since 1992, there is more work to do to deliver a sustainable future for all; recognises that everyone has a voice in this important debate; encourages individuals, organisations and businesses across the UK to record their Green Dreams for the future ahead of this year's Rio+20 Summit; and hopes for a renewed commitment to sustainable development at Rio+20.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 24

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 24 out of 24

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.02.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.02.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 01.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 02.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.02.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 07.02.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 20.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 01.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.02.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 01.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.02.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 07.02.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 08.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.02.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 06.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.02.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 08.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 01.02.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.02.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 07.02.2012