Early day motion 2672

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Corporal Michael John Pike, The Highlanders, 4th Battalion The Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 26 from Huntly, Scotland, Lieutenant Oliver Richard Augustin, from Juliet Company, 42 Commando Royal Marines, aged 23 from Kent, Marine Samuel Giles William Alexander MC, from Juliet Company, 42 Commando Royal Marines, aged 28 from London, Colour Sergeant Kevin Charles Fortuna from A Company, 1st Battalion The Rifles, aged 36 from Cheltenham, Marine Nigel Dean Mead, from42 Commando Royal Marines, aged 19 from Carmarthen, Captain Lisa Jade Head, 11 EOD Regiment RLC, aged 29 from Huddersfield, Colour Sergeant Alan Cameron, 1st Battalion Scots Guards, aged 42 from Livingston, Scotland, Major Matthew James Collins, 1st Battalion Irish Guards, aged 38 from Backwell in Somerset, Lance Sergeant Mark Terence Burgan, 1st Battalion Irish Guards, aged 28 from Liverpool, Private Daniel Steven Prior, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 27 from Peacehaven, East Sussex, Lance Corporal McKee, from 1st Battalion The Royal Irish Regiment, aged 27 from Banbridge, County Down, Northern Ireland, Lance Corporal Liam Richard Tasker, Royal Army Veterinary Corps from Fife, Scotland, Private Robert Wood, 17 Port and Maritime Regiment Royal Logistic Corps, aged 28 from Hampshire and Private Dean Hutchinson, 9 Regiment TheRoyal Logistic Corps, aged 23 from Wiltshire.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.02.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 01.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 02.02.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.02.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 02.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.02.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 02.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 31.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.02.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 01.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 08.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 02.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 01.02.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 23.02.2012
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 01.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.02.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 08.02.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 20.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 01.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 01.02.2012
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 07.02.2012