Early day motion 2671

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Rifleman Vijay Rai, 2nd Battalion The Royal Gurkha Rifles, aged 21 from the Bhojpur District, Deaurali in the East of Nepal, Marine David Fairbrother, Kilo Company, 42 Commando Royal Marines, aged 24 from Blackburn, Lance Corporal Jonathan James McKinlay, 1st Battalion The Rifles, aged 33 from Darlington, County Durham, Sergeant Barry John Weston, Kilo Company, 42 Commando Royal Marines, aged 40 from Reading, Lieutenant Daniel John Clack, 1st Battalion The Rifles, aged 24 from North London, Marine James Robert Wright, 42 Commando Royal Marines, aged 22 from Weymouth, Corporal Mark Anthony Palin, 1st Battalion The Rifles, aged 32 from Plymouth, Lance Corporal Paul Watkins, from 9th/12th Royal Lancers (Prince of Wales's), aged 24 from Port Elizabeth, Republic of South Africa, Highlander Scott McLaren, from The Highlanders, 4th Battalion The Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 20 from Edinburgh, Private Gareth Leslie William Bellingham, 3rd Battalion The Mercian Regiment (Staffords), aged 22 from Stoke-on-Trent, Corporal Lloyd Newell, The Parachute Regiment, Craftsman Andrew Found, Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, aged 27 from Whitby, Rifleman Martin Jon Lamb, 1st Battalion The Rifles, aged 27 from Gloucester and Lance Corporal Martin Joseph Gill, 42 Commando Royal Marines, aged 22 from Nottingham.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.02.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 01.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 02.02.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.02.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 02.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.02.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 02.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 31.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.02.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 01.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 08.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 02.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 01.02.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 23.02.2012
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 01.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.02.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 08.02.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 20.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 01.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 01.02.2012
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 07.02.2012