Early day motion 2670

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Guardsman Christopher Davies, 1st Battalion Irish Guards, aged 22 from St Helens, Merseyside, Lance Corporal Gajbahadur Gurung, 1st Battalion The Yorkshire Regiment, aged 26 from Majthana, Nepal, Signaller Ian Gerard Sartorius-Jones, 20th Armoured Brigade Headquarters and Signal Squadron (200), aged 21 from Runcorn, Cheshire, Rifleman Sachin Limbu, 1st Battalion The Royal Gurkha Rifles, aged 23 from Rajghat, Morang in Nepal, Private John King, 1st Battalion The Yorkshire Regiment, aged 19 from Darlington, Squadron Leader Anthony Downing, Royal Air Force, aged 34 from Kent, Captain Tom Jennings, Royal Marines, aged 29, Sapper Elijah Bond, from 35 Engineer Regiment, Royal Engineers, aged 24 from St Austell, Rifleman Sheldon Lee Jordan Steel, 5th Battalion The Rifles, aged 20 from Leeds, Private Thomas Christopher Lake, 1st Battalion The Princess of Wales's Regiment, aged 29 from Watford, Lieutenant David Boyce, 1st The Queen's Dragoon Guards, aged 25 from Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, Lance Corporal Richard Scanlon, 1st The Queen's Dragoon Guards, aged 31 fromRhymney, Gwent, Lance Corporal Peter Eustace, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 25 from Liverpool, Private Matthew Thornton, 4th Battalion The Yorkshire Regiment, aged 28 from Barnsley and Private Matthew James Sean Haseldin, 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment, aged 21 from Settle, Yorkshire.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.02.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 01.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 02.02.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.02.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 02.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.02.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 02.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 31.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.02.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 01.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 08.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 02.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 01.02.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 23.02.2012
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 01.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.02.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 08.02.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 20.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 01.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 01.02.2012
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 07.02.2012