Early day motion 2667

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is aware of a recent National Audit Office report on neurological services for the more than two million people in the UK having a neurological condition, excluding migraine, which found poor co-ordination between health and social care services, with a national postcode lottery existing which benefits only a few of those needing specialist services, in many cases limited funds being spent inefficiently especially on unnecessary hospital stays; and believes that health services and medical research connected to neurology, desperately needs a fresh national strategic direction and clinical leadership to greatly improve services and deliver a better deal for those suffering from such conditions.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 34

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 34 out of 34

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 08.02.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 31.01.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 01.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 01.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 02.02.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.02.2012
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 20.02.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 02.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 01.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 31.01.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 02.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 08.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.02.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 02.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 01.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 01.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.02.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 08.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 31.01.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 02.02.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 08.02.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 08.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 02.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 01.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 01.02.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.02.2012