Early day motion 2664

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the recent publication of the findings of a study led by Dr Jeffrey Pettis of the US Department of Agriculture's Bee Research Laboratory, which showed that bees deliberately exposed to even tiny amounts of the neonicotinoid pesticide, imidacloprid, were, on average three times more likely to become infected by the parasite, nosema, as those that had not; recognises that this research adds the most compelling evidence yet to the growing body of scientific work linking neonicotinoid use to decline in populations of honey bees and other pollinators; and calls on the Government to ban the use of this group ofsystemic pesticides anywhere in the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 31.01.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 20.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 31.01.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.02.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 28.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.02.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 09.03.2012
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 29.02.2012
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 01.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 08.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.02.2012
Huhne, Chris Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 23.04.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 01.02.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 28.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.02.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 06.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 01.02.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 23.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.02.2012
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 28.02.2012
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 29.02.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 08.02.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 08.02.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 01.02.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 02.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 01.02.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 29.02.2012