Early day motion 2649

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports International Women's Day on 8 March 2012; celebrates the political, social and economic advancement of women while recognising the urgent need for further movement; applauds the work of millions of people across the world in raising the issues facing women; commends the PCS campaign `speaking out, not cut out', encouraging women and men to raise their voices against attacks on jobs, pensions and pay; highlights the impact of service and benefit cuts that will take women's equality in the UK back by generations; and encourages hon. Members to raise their voices and speak out in Parliament for International Women's Day.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 34

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 34 out of 34

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 28.02.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 31.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 31.01.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 31.01.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.01.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 31.01.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 31.01.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 30.01.2012
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 15.03.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 31.01.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 30.01.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.02.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 26.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 26.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 30.01.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 08.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 30.01.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 30.01.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 01.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 01.02.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 07.03.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 25.01.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 01.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.01.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 30.01.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 02.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 31.01.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 21.03.2012
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 05.03.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 31.01.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 07.03.2012