Early day motion 2635

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House salutes the courage and leadership of Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords over the last year; believes that she has been a shining example of democracy to people across the world and an example to all in her brave recovery; wishes her speed and success in completing her recovery over future months and years; and looks forward to her future re-involvement at the heart of US politics.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 24.01.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 25.01.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 02.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 31.01.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 24.01.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 24.01.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 05.03.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 25.01.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 31.01.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 08.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 30.01.2012
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 02.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 25.01.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 24.01.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.01.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 31.01.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 25.01.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 02.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 25.01.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 02.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 25.01.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 25.01.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 01.02.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.02.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 25.01.2012