Early day motion 2626

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the fact that over two million UK workers are making monthly saving contributions into either Save As You Earn (SAYE) or Share Incentive Plan (SIP) all-employee share plans; notes that SAYE all-employee share plans have enjoyed cross party support since their introduction in 1980 as have SIPs since their introduction in 2000; further notes that the monthly maximum SAYE savings limit of 250 poundsper employee has not been increased since 1991 and that the annual SIP savings limit of 1,500 poundsper employee has not been increased since 2000; further notes that had these savings limits been increased in line with inflation they would stand at 450 poundsa month and 2,000 poundsa year respectively; and agrees with ifs ProShare, the not-for-profit voice of the UK employee share ownership industry in the UK, that the Government should therefore raise the monthly savings limits to 450 poundsa month for SAYE plans and 2,000 poundsa year for SIPs as well as ensuring they are both increased in line with inflation on an annual basis.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 20.01.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.01.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 25.01.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 16.04.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 31.01.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 26.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 24.01.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.01.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 08.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 31.01.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 30.01.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 05.03.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 06.02.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 09.03.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 30.01.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 28.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 25.01.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 01.02.2012
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 08.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 30.01.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.01.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 01.02.2012
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 08.02.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 25.01.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 25.01.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 30.01.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 25.01.2012
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 08.02.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 08.02.2012