Early day motion 2623

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House deplores the decision of the European Court of Human Rights to prevent the deportation of Abu Qatada; calls on the Court to reconsider this ruling; and further calls on the Government urgently to use its Chairmanship of the Council of Europe to instigate changes in the workings of the Court so as to ensure that it reverts to upholding the original aims of the European Convention on Human Rights and ceases to intervene in the detail of UK domestic law and Parliament's right to protect British citizens.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 19.01.2012
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 01.02.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 19.01.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 19.01.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 19.01.2012
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 19.01.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 19.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 01.02.2012
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 19.01.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 19.01.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 19.01.2012
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 19.01.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 19.01.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 19.01.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Stuart, Gisela Labour Party Birmingham Edgbaston 01.02.2012
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 19.01.2012
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 19.01.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 01.02.2012