Early day motion 2616

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the sporting achievement of Muhammad Ali; recognises the tremendous contribution he has brought the sport of boxing; acknowledges the struggle that he has had with his Parkinson's disease; and wishes him a very happy 70th Birthday with best wishes for his future health and happiness.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.01.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 18.01.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.01.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.01.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 24.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.01.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 18.01.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 19.01.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 01.02.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 23.01.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 24.01.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 30.01.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 24.01.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.01.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 25.01.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.01.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.01.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 08.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 19.01.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 25.01.2012
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 18.01.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.01.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.01.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 19.01.2012
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 18.01.2012