Early day motion 2610

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses concern that a recent survey has found that only one in six public service providers has an acceptable standard of hearing loop provision for the two million hearing aid users in the UK and that a significant number of shops and service providers that display the hearing loop sign do not have a fully functioning system or have not provided sufficient training to allow their staff to use the system appropriately; notes that under the Equality Act 2010, service providers are required to make reasonable adjustments to make their service accessible for customers with disabilities; and calls on the Government to take steps to encourage service providers, where feasible and appropriate, to install hearing loops and train staff to use them so that services are more accessible for customers with hearing loss.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 39

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 39 out of 39

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 17.01.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 17.01.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.01.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 17.01.2012
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 12.03.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.01.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 25.01.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 17.01.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.01.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.01.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 24.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.01.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 17.01.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 17.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 26.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 18.01.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 24.01.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.01.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 24.01.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.01.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 17.01.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.01.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 25.01.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 25.01.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.01.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.01.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 17.01.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 18.01.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 24.01.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.01.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.01.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 24.01.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 30.01.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 17.01.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 25.01.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 20.01.2012