Early day motion 2589

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the continued frenzied attacks onChristians in Nigeria; condemns those who are choosing to attack people based on their religion; calls on the Government to apply any diplomatic pressure available to ensure there is support and aid available for those who have been burned out of their homes or left widowed and orphaned; and further calls on the government of Nigeria to take dedicated action to protect those who are being persecuted because of their beliefs.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.01.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 20.02.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 17.01.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 11.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.01.2012
Coffey, Therese Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 19.01.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.01.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.01.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 11.01.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 18.01.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.01.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.01.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 01.02.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 16.01.2012
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 01.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.01.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.01.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.01.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.01.2012
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 19.01.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 12.01.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 11.01.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 17.01.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.01.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.01.2012
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 11.01.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 19.01.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 15.03.2012
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 08.02.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 20.01.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 17.01.2012
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 01.02.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 17.01.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.01.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.01.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 11.01.2012
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 29.02.2012
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 30.01.2012
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 08.02.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 20.01.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 27.02.2012