Early day motion 2586

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs' (DEFRA) decision to withhold access to the inspection reports on circus establishments carried out by DEFRA-appointed staff from the House and from Animal Defenders International; believes that these reports are being used by DEFRA to inform the new proposals on a licensing system on the use of wild animals in circuses; further notes with concern that the Government's refusal to allow access to this critical information prevents Parliamentary scrutiny and open public debate involving all stakeholders; and calls on the Government to release this information immediately.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 53

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 53 out of 53

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 19.01.2012
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 20.01.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 25.01.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 24.01.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 20.01.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.01.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.01.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.01.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.01.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 25.01.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 19.01.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 24.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.01.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 26.01.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 19.01.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.01.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 12.01.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 01.02.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 01.02.2012
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 20.01.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.01.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 18.01.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 18.01.2012
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 16.01.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.01.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 16.01.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.01.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.01.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.01.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 17.01.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 23.01.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.01.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 11.01.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 01.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 20.01.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 20.03.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 30.01.2012
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 07.02.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.01.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.01.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 29.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 17.01.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 11.01.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.01.2012
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 26.01.2012
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 01.02.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 02.02.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 16.01.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 24.04.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 25.01.2012