Early day motion 2585

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with grave concern the decision of the High Court on 19 December 2011 to allow the contents of the UNESCO-listed Wedgwood Museum to be sold to service a pension deficit; believes the Wedgwood Museum houses a collection of global significance which tells an essential part of the story of Britain from the industrial revolution to today; further notes its particularly important place within the heritage of Staffordshire and the Potteries; regards the legislation governing the Pension Protection Fund to be in need of urgent amendment if it leads to the unintended consequence of placing in jeopardy such a national museum collection; and urges Government Ministers to take every possible action to help ensure that this world-class pottery and fine art collection remains on open display for the people of Britain as part of our national heritage.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 59

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 59 out of 59

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 20.02.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 17.01.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 12.01.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 11.01.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.01.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 16.01.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 19.01.2012
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 11.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.01.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 23.01.2012
Coffey, Therese Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 19.01.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.01.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.01.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 16.01.2012
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 11.01.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.01.2012
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 20.02.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 18.01.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 16.01.2012
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 11.01.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 12.01.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 11.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.01.2012
Healey, John Labour Party Wentworth and Dearne 11.01.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 31.01.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 16.01.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.01.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 16.01.2012
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 11.01.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 20.02.2012
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 11.01.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.01.2012
Lefroy, Jeremy Conservative Party Stafford 11.01.2012
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 11.01.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 17.01.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 24.01.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 11.01.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 11.01.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 17.01.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 18.01.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.01.2012
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 11.01.2012
Perkins, Toby Labour Party Chesterfield 11.01.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 17.01.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 12.01.2012
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 11.01.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.01.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 11.01.2012
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 30.01.2012
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 11.01.2012
Stuart, Gisela Labour Party Birmingham Edgbaston 11.01.2012
Thomas, Gareth (Harrow West) Labour Party Harrow West 11.01.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 11.01.2012
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 17.01.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 11.01.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 12.01.2012