Early day motion 2580

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that television credits displayed at the end of programmes are crucial; further believes that they help the skilled workforce to advertise their skills to prospective employers; supports the retention of credits at the end of television programmes as it displays recognition of the work of all those who have contributed to bringing the programme onto the airwaves; opposes the broadcasters' view that television credits are unimportant; and supportsthe work of Equity, the trade union for professional performers and creative practitioners, in calling for the retention of television credits at the end of programmes.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 12.01.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.01.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 20.01.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.01.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 23.01.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.01.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.01.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 08.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.01.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 01.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.01.2012
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 11.01.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 11.01.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 16.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.01.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 31.01.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.01.2012
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 12.01.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 18.01.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.01.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 07.03.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 20.01.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.01.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 22.03.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.01.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 17.01.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 11.01.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.01.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.01.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 18.01.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 23.01.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 12.01.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.01.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 23.01.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.01.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 23.02.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 16.01.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 12.01.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 23.01.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 16.04.2012
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 18.01.2012